Home» News&Events» News» PKU Medicine Wins Collective and Individual Awards of 2021 "Honored Doctors"

PKU Medicine Wins Collective and Individual Awards of 2021 "Honored Doctors"

  On December 8, the 6th public welfare event of "Respecting Life and Honoring Doctors" of 2021, hosted by Global Times and Life Times and jointly sponsored by China Traditional Chinese Medicine Science and Technology Development Center and the Public Health Professional Committee of China Primary Health Care Foundation, was held in Beijing. Experts and scholars from government agencies, medical circles, media circles and business circles gathered to pay tribute to all medical personnel who have made outstanding contributions to the medical cause, and promote the whole society to form a consensus of respecting life and doctors.


  This year, 111 doctors and teams won awards, including many collectives and individuals from PKU Medicine listed as follows:


  Golden Lancet Award:

  Hu Yuelin   chief physician    Department of Sports Medicine   PKU Third Hospital

  Yang Yinmo  chief physician   Department of General Surgery   PKU First hospital

  Xing Baocai  chief physician   First Department of Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery

  PKU Cancer Hospital

  Yu Lisheng  chief physician   Department of Otolaryngology    PKU People’s Hospital


  Specialist Elite Award:

  Respiratory: Wang Guangfa   chief physician   Department of Respiratory and Critical Care

  PKU First Hospital

  Cardiology: Chen Hong   chief physician   Department of Cardiology  PKU People’s Hospital

  Tang Yida    chief physician     Cardiovascular Department  PKU Third Hospital

  Rehabilitation medicine: Wang Ninghua  chief physician  Department of Rehabilitation Medicine PKU First Hospital


  Youth Innovation Award:

  He Jing    chief physician    Department of Rheumatology and Immunology

  PKU People’s Hospital


  Popular Science Influence Award:

  Yao Lan   chief physician   Department of Anesthesiology   PKU International Hospital

  Wang Kai  chief physician   Department of ophthalmology   PKU People’s Hospital


  Chinese Medicine Contribution Award:

  Wang Shaojie  chief physician   Department of Traditional Chinese Medicine 

  PKU People’s Hospital


  Humanity Award:

  Liang Jun       chief physician    Department of Oncology      PKU International Hospital

  Fan Dongsheng   chief physician   Department of Neurology      PKU Third Hospital


  Beautiful Angel Award:

  Geng Shuxia   chief nurse      Department of Psychosomatic Medicine   PKU Sixth Hospital

  Tong Sumei   deputy chief nurse   Department of Nursing              PKU Third Hospital


  Grassroots Good Doctor Award:

  Gao Naihong   deputy chief physician     Department of General Practice

  Jinding Street Community Health Service Center

  PKU Shougang Hospital


  Golden Team Award:

  Department of Thoracic Surgery, PKU People's Hospital

  Department of Respiratory and Critical Care, PKU Third Hospital

  Department of Dermatology, PKU First Hospital

  Clinical Psychology Center, PKU Sixth Hospital


  As the rotating chairman of the public welfare event of "Respecting Life and Honoring Doctors" of 2022, academician Qiao Jie, executive vice president of Peking University, president of Peking University Health Science Center (PKUHSC) and president of PKU Third Hospital, said in her closing speech that, she saw at PKU Medicine more and more excellent students choose to enter the medical path, determined to become good doctors and inspired to become great doctors. "This makes us firmly believe that the promising future of our country’s medicine can be expected."



  Written by: Wu Zhaoxia

  Edited by:Liu Xin

  Source: Department of Publicity, PKUHSC